The Marion Henley Award

Marion Henley was a man of common sense; described by those who knew him as a gentle giant. It was also said that he was a collector of tools and of friends. The Marion Henley award was created in 1982 to honor those members that exemplified his characteristics.

1984 Ivan Risley

1986 Bill Holden

1986 Ray Wilson

1987 Harlow Sternburg

1992 Bill Rigler

1995 Mary Lou Stover

1998 Mo Arnold

1999 Roger Smith

2001 Ray Nissen

2003 Ron Pearson

2005 Phil Baker

2006 Jim Mau

2011 Mel Ring

2013 Dave Heckel

2017 Jim & Phyllis Moffet

2019 George Wanamaker

2021 Kerry McCalla

The Distinguished Service Award

The Distinguished Service Award was established in 2009 to recognize those who have contributed significantly in terms of service to the organization. That service might include writing and research or putting on programs and demonstrations, holding offices at both the local or national levels, being involved in local or national meetings, or otherwise making significant contributions to the world of tool collecting.

2011 Dave Heckel

2011 John Wells

2012 Lars Larson

2014 Tom Lamond

2016 Bill Kolm

2016 Ed Hobbs

2017 LeRoy Witzel

2018 Jane Giese

2018 Lynne McCalla

2019 Steve Bruder

2021 Vaughn Simmons

Complete information and nomination procedures can be found in the directory. Any member may make a nomination.